Students advise Illinois State Board of Education


SPRINGFIELD, Ill. (AP) -- Sixteen Illinois high school students are meeting in Springfield to advise the state Board of Education about student concerns. This year's Student Advisory Council meets Tuesday and Wednesday for the first time and includes 11 new members.


New members are Tyler Bouslog from Paris Cooperative High School; Cristal Cabral from West Chicago Community High School; Sabrina Flohr from Collinsville High School; Alex Foster from Highland Park High School; Alexander Glowacki from Addison Trail High School; Austin Hansen from Naperville North High School; Kimberly Liu from Neuqua Valley High School in Naperville; Michael Lotspeich from Bureau Valley High School in Manlius; Morgan Rich from Dee-Mack High School in Mackinaw; Taylor Rossi from PORTA High School in Petersburg; and Danielle Segerstrom from LeRoy High School.

Current Conditions