Ford County Health Department to hold vaccination clinics

Posted:
FORD COUNTY - The Ford County Public Health Department will be hosting 11 Walk-In Flu Clinics throughout Ford County during September and October.

Individuals may receive the flu vaccine and pneumonia vaccine at that time.  Adult and child flu vaccines will cost $30, a child pneumonia vaccine will cost $50, and an adult pneumonia vaccine will cost $70.00.  Billable insurances include Medicare, Medicaid, and Coventry Healthcare, and insurance cards must be presented on site.

State employees, retirees, university employees, and state employee survivors with state health insurance may receive vaccines billable to the state by presenting a state employee ID or a state health insurance card and identification.

We've included a list of scheduled flu clinics below:
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Piper City Rehab & Living Center, Piper City

Monday, September 29, 2014
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Gibson City Telecare, Gibson City

Tuesday, September 30, 2014
9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Gibson School House Apartments, Gibson City

Tuesday, October 7, 2014
9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Paxton IGA, Paxton

Tuesday, October 7, 2014
1:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Ford County Public Health Department, Paxton

Wednesday, October 8, 2014
8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Kempton American Legion, Kempton

Thursday, October 9, 2014
 8:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
 Gibson American Lutheran Church, Gibson City

Thursday, October 16, 2014
9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
Ford County Public Health Department, Paxton

Saturday, October 18, 2014
9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Gibson City Big R, Gibson City

Monday, October 20, 2014
4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Ford County Public Health Department, Paxton

Thursday, October 30, 2014
1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Ford County Public Health Department, Paxton

If you have any questions or concerns, please call the Ford County Health Department at (217) 379-9281
Current Conditions
/
  • Current Events