2015 Springfield Municipal Primary Election

SPRINGFIELD - Springfield residents are being encouraged by city officials to vote in the Municipal Primary Election on February 24.

We've included a list of candidates for Springfield Mayor, Springfield Ward 2 Alderman, and Lincoln Ward 3 Alderman below.

Springfield Mayor
-    Mike Houston
-    Paul Palazzolo
-    James “Jim” Langfelder
-    Gail Simpson
-    Samuel L. Johnson

Springfield Ward 2 Alderman
-    Tyrone Orlander Pace
-    Jamie Adaire
-    George Alexander, III
-    Herman A. Senor
-    William “Billy” Bishop, III
-    Teresa Haley

Lincoln Ward 3 Alderman
-    Wanda Lee Rohlfs
-    Todd Mourning

In the Mayoral and Ward 2 Alderman primary, the two candidates who receive the most votes will be placed on the ballot for Consolidated Election in April.  In the Ward 3 Alderman Primary, the winner will be the Republican candidate in the Consolidated Election in April.

We will continue to provide updates on results throughout the day.
Current Conditions
  • Current Events