Decatur-Forsyth Classic kicks off on June 12

DECATUR - The Decatur Park District and Tate & Lyle will host the 31st annual Decatur-Forsyth Classic on June 12, 13, and 14.

The Decatur-Forsyth Classic is part of the Symetra Tour, which allows participants the opportunity to join the LPGA Tour.  This year's event will be held at Hickory Point Golf Course, and will feature 144 competitors vying for $110,000 in prize money.  The winner of this event will walk away with $16,500.

Four players will represent Illinois in this event; Jaclyn Jansen of Effingham, Katie Jean of Rantoul, Ember Schuldt of Sterling, and two-time tournament winner Nicole Jeray of Berwyn.  Players from 25 countries from around the world will also be participating.

Officials also say many previous winners of the Decatur-Forsyth Classic have enjoyed success at LPGA Tour events, winning a total of 34.  For more information about the Decatur-Forsyth Classic, visit

Current Conditions
  • Current Events