Voting hours extended for special election to fill 18th Congressional District seat

Posted: Updated:
SPRINGFIELD - Sangamon County Clerk Don Gray has announced that registered voters in the 18th Congressional District may cast their ballots for the special election being held on July 7.

According to Gray, voting hours have been extended to 7:00 p.m. through July 3.  We have included a list of times that you can cast your ballot at the Springfield Election Office below:

Now until July 3 - 8:30 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.
July 4 - 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.
July 5 - 10:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m.
July 6 - 8:30 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.

On Election Day, polls will be open from 6:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.  The special election is being held for the vacant 18th Congressional District seat, which was vacated by Aaron Schock earlier this year.

Current Conditions
  • Current Events