Early voting for 18th Congressional District Special Election begins August 3

Posted: Updated:

SPRINGFIELD - Sangamon County Clerk Don Gray has announced that registered voters in the 18th Congressional District will be able to cast their ballots in the Special General Election starting August 3.

In this special election, Democratic candidate Robert Mellon and Republican candidate Darin LaHood will be vying for the vacant congressional seat formerly occupied by Aaron Schock.  Gray says both in-person voting and "Vote by Mail" will be available August 3 for quick, simple voting in this special election.

In-person voting may be done at the Sangamon County Election Office in Springfield.  A list of in-person voting times can be found here: http://www.sangamoncountyclerk.com/Elections/Vote/Hours.aspx.

For more information, call (217) 753-8683 or visit http://www.sangamoncountyclerk.com/.

Current Conditions
  • Current Events