Governor Rauner announced 2016 Order of Lincoln recipients

Posted: Updated:

SPRINGFIELD - Governor Bruce Rauner has announced this year's recipients of the Order of Lincoln Award.

The Order of Lincoln Award is given out once a year, and is the state's highest honor for professional achievement and public service.  Governor Rauner says, "These men and women of Illinois have kept the spirit of Abraham Lincoln alive through their great work that has influenced the world."

This year's recipients include:

- Susan G. Komen for the Cure Founder Nancy Brinker
- Caterpillar CEP Robert Gilmore
- Former State Representative Raymond LaHood
- CME Group Chairman Leo Melamed
- "Weekend Edition Saturday" Host Scott Simon
- Bradley University Professor Kevin Stein

The awards will be presented during the 52nd Annual Convocation and Investiture of Laureates on May 7.  For more information on the Order of Lincoln, click here.

Current Conditions