Macon County Democrats announce endorsements

Posted: Updated:

DECATUR- The Macon County Democratic Central Committee has endorsed the following candidates for the March 15, 2016 Democratic Primary Election.

U.S. President – Hillary Clinton

U.S. Senate -Tammy Duckworth

Illinois State Comptroller - Susana Mendoza

13th Congressional District - Mark Wicklund

96th State Representative District – Sue Scherer

101st  State Representative District – Christine Law

Macon County States Attorney - Jay Scott

Macon County Recorder - Mary (Tangney) Eaton

Macon County Auditor - Carol Reed

Macon County Board District 1 – Rachel Joy

Macon County Broad District 2 – William "Bill" Oliver and Helena Buckner

Macon County Board District 3 – Timothy Dudley and Bryan Smith

Macon County Board District 4 - Patricia Dawson

Macon County Board District 5 – Jeffrey Doyle

Macon County Board District 7 – Marty Watkins

Chairman Jim Underwood encourages Macon County residents to exercise their right to vote March 15th and reminds everyone that there are also many opportunities to vote early.




Current Conditions