ISBE, other groups to honor more than 2 dozen school administrators

Posted: Updated:

SPRINGFIELD - The Illinois State Board of Education, Horace Mann, the Illinois Association of School Administrators, and the Illinois Principal Association are teaming up to honor more than two dozen principals and superintendents on April 21.

ISBE officials say they will host a recognition event at The Inn at 835 in Springfield at 12:00 p.m. to honor the effort and hard work of the selected administrators.  State Superintendent of Education Tony Smith, Ph.D., says the administrators' "commitment to going the extra mile to help students be successful learners inspires us all and we want to publicly thank them for their dedication."

We have included a list of individuals being honored at today's ceremony below:

Dr. Chad Allison: IL Valley Central USD 321
Joe Burgess: Genoa-Kingston CUSD 424
Reginald Clinton: Beardstown CUSD 15
Dr. Daniel Coles: Wauconda CUSD 118
Kaye Corrigan: Naperville CUSD 203
William Fritcher: Teutopolis CUSD 50
Dr. Judith Hackett: Northwest Suburban Special Education Organization
Dr. Dale Hastings: Milford Area Public Schools District 124
Dr. Jonathan Heerboth: West Prairie CUSD 103
Tony Ingold: East Peoria SD 86
Michael Kelly: Carlinville CUSD 1
Dr. Dave Kroeze: Northbrook ESD 27
Steve Lee: Prospect Heights SD 23
Leigh Lewis: Triad CUSD 2
Craig Mathers: West Carroll CUSD 314
Jay McCracken: Putnam County CUSD 535
Sara McDonald: Peru ESD 124, Peru
Jeff Mitchell: Wayne City CUSD 100
Dr. Jay Morrow: United Township HSD 30
Dr. Kimako Patterson: Prairie-Hills ESD 144
Dr. Kathie Pierce: Fenton CUSD 100
Dr. Jay Plese: Wilmington CUSD 209-U
Dr. Nick Polyak: Leyden CHSD 212
Gary Steiger: Township HSD 211
Dr. Steve Webb: Goreville CUSD 1
Victor White III: Prairieview-Ogden CCSD 197
Dr. Vic Zimmerman: Monticello CUSD 25

For more information about the Illinois State Board of Education, click here.

Current Conditions