Illinois Men's Golf Shatters Program Record, Wins Big Ten Championship


NEWBURGH, IN -- The Illini men's golf team won their 7th conference title in 8 years Sunday, after shattering an 18 hole (-24) program record.

Mike Small's team erased an 8 hole deficit after round two, and went on to win by 13 strokes.

Thomas Detry (-10) captured the individual title thanks to a course record 64. Charlie Danielson (-9) was right behind him in 2nd place.

Current Conditions