21 legends inducted into Illinois Athletics Hall of Fame


WAND caught up with several members of the 2018 Illinois Athletics Hall of Fame class - click the video above to hear from Kendall Gill, Darrin Fletcher, and Dana Howard.

CHAMPAIGN -- 21 legends were inducted into the Illinois Athletics Hall of Fame during a special ceremony at the State Farm Center Saturday. 

The following people make up this year's class:

Alex Agase, Football/ Wrestling
Kevin Anderson, Men's Tennis
Nancy Brookhart Cherin, Volleyball
Charles Carney, Football / Men's Basketball
Dave Downey, Men's Basketball
Ray Eliot, Football Coach / Hockey Coach
Darrin Fletcher, Baseball
Maxwell Garret, Fencing Coach
Kendall Gill, Men's Basketball
Jim Grabowski, Football
Lou Henson, Men's Basketball Coach
Dana Howard, Football
Tara Hurless, Women's Soccer
John "Red" Kerr, Men's Basketball
Scott Langley, Men's Golf
Celena Mondie-Milner, Women's Track & Field
Charles Pond, Men's Gymnastics Coach
Joe Sapora, Wrestling
Justin Spring, Men's Gymnastics
Tonya Williams, Women's Track & Field
Willie Williams, Men's Track & Field

Current Conditions