Your Lanphier Lions are All-Time 5 champions!

It was an epic battle in the Finals, a best-of-seven series played at a packed Assembly Hall/State Farm Center in Champaign.

The ticket split in the pot was 8:7, eight tickets for No. 1 overall seed Lanphier, seven for No. 2 overall seed Lincoln. Each school got three tickets from the "chalk" category, Lincoln won the fan vote (839-97!), Lanphier won the three "GV" tickets, and the chaos category was split (two for Lanphier, one for Lincoln). There was to be a minimum of four draws and a maximum of seven (depending on the series).

GAME 1: Lincoln wins (0-1 for series) MVP: Brian Cook

GAME 2: Lanphier wins (1-1) MVP: Richard McBride and Andre Iguodala

GAME 3: Lanphier wins (2-1) MVP: Larry Austin, Jr. and Xavier Bishop

GAME 4: Lincoln wins (2-2) MVP: Norm Cook

GAME 5: Lanphier wins (3-2) MVP: Ed Horton (Chuck Verderber narrowly misses triple double)

GAME 6: Lanphier wins (4-2) MVP: Kevin Gamble

Lanphier wins the All-Time 5 Finals

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.